Oak Mountain 2001 Night One - Widespread Panic
May 07

Oak Mountain 2001 Night One

The eighth release in the multi-track series from the Widespread Panic Archive will be released online and in local independent record stores on May 28th. Oak Mountain 2001 Night One was recorded live on July 27th, 2001 at the Oak Mountain Amphitheatre in Pelham, Alabama featuring the six original members of the band: John Bell, John Hermann, Michael Houser, Todd Nance, Domingo Ortiz, and David Schools.

From 1990 – 2002, the band and their fans held an annual gathering at the amphitheatre. Setting the WP record for consecutive years played at the same venue at 13, Oak Mountain conjures up musical memories that represent a true cross section of the Widespread Panic timeline.

Pre-order a copy of Oak Mountain 2001 Night One at Widespread Merchandise. For track listing and to listen to “Radio Child” from the show visit the Archive.


Like on FacebookFollow on Twitter