Recap: New Orleans 2021 - Widespread Panic
Nov 03

Recap: New Orleans 2021

This year’s run marked the band’s tenth NOLAWEEN!

Friday 10/29 Highlights:

  • The return of “Mountain Jam” after a three year absence
  • “Bust it Big” > “Drums” > “Contentment Blues” > “Bust it Big”

Friday, October 29th: Set list & Photos | Download / Stream

Saturday 10/30 Highlights

  • “Werewolves of London”, “Henry Parsons Died” to start off the night
  • “Aunt Avis” > “Greta” > “Second Skin” > “Rebirtha” > “Action Man”
  • “Papa’s Home” > “Disco” > “Papa’s Home”
  • Encore: “City of Dreams”, “Such a Night” (first time played), “Ain’t Life Grand”

Saturday, October 30th: Set list & Photos | Download / Stream

Sunday 10/31 Highlights

  • New song debut: “Halloween Face” ?
  • New Orleans on Mars Stage Theme
  • David Bowie’s “Life on Mars”
  • R.E.M.’s “Feeling Gravity’s Pull
  • The Radiators’ “Zigzaggin’ Through Ghostland”
  • “Trashy”, “Surprise Valley”, “Porch Song”, “Red Beans” encore

Sunday, August 8th: Set list & Photos | Download / Stream

Thank you to everyone who came out to the shows! Another memorable NOLA run is in the books. And we raised $2,909.81 for Culture Aid NOLA, too!

Onward to Chicago for three nights!


Like on FacebookFollow on Twitter